A Little Fancy On The Blog Is Never Just A Little…..

I was strolling through my feed yesterday and stopped to have a look at The Daily Post’s article about nifty personal widget buttons because I like pretty things and I especially like pretty things on my blog (I might be all snark but some girly class never hurt anyone)

As I’m reading I’m thinking hell yea this step by step looks pretty simple and I’ve got some time to kill at work to slap some pretty on my blog……………

An entire day later I not only have these so called personal widget buttons, I have an entire new layout and design…..You know how you fix a leak in one spot only to watch the leak move to a new spot so you fix that leak and breath a sigh of relief  but then catch a glimpse of a new leak out of the corner of your eye?  Yea that was me just trying to update and add a couple nifty widget buttons…..A couple!

burnt_out-resized-600

So welcome to my new classy and sassy layout where the snark still flows but the visual has changed.  I think I’m set now and ready to not touch my layout again until I’m grey, rickety, and too senile to read.  I hope you love it but if you don’t please feel free to exit via the back button and let the door hit your ass on the way out 🙂

About sarahleelopez4377

An artistic, photography loving, woman empowering, independent, witty spoken, mom, wife and sarcasm lover make for an interesting recipe when thrown all together in the blender of life! I'm Sarah the multi-faceted, multi-tasker behind Sarah Lee Photography!
This entry was posted in Blogging and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to A Little Fancy On The Blog Is Never Just A Little…..

  1. Alanna says:

    Hey!! I nominated you for the One Lovely Blog Award! Thanks for being awesome!! (Here’s the link to the original post http://whitegirlsbelike.wordpress.com/2014/10/17/one-lovely-blog-award/) 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Doobster418 says:

    Nice…but it does look like you’ve got a bit of a pearl jam going on there on your sidebar.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Hilarious…I finally got done with my and it was the same way. One leak after another. Grrr…

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Sahara says:

    Yeah! This is awesome! I saw that post on the widgets and wanted to add some of my own as well; thank you for modeling how well to use it!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Sahara says:

    Also, let’s talk about those little things to the right – pingmyurl, bloghub, and blog top sites. What do you think of this?

    Like

Comment Por Favor!